EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost is a collection of databases that provide citations and abstracts (and often the full text) of articles published in a number of magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers since about 1990.
22q11 AND speech
22q11
When results appear, look on left column for Subject: Thesaurus Term and click on it to make the bar expand then click on PHENOTYPE to narrow the results.
22q11 AND craniofacial
18q-syndrome
ASHA
ASHA JournalsThis link opens in a new window"The American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) is the professional, scientific, and credentialing association for 135,000 members and affiliates who are audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and speech, language, and hearing scientists." -- ASHA website
22q11
18q
PubMed
PubMedThis link opens in a new window"PubMed lets you search millions of journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. It includes access to MEDLINE® and to citations for selected articles in life science journals not included in MEDLINE. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources." -- National Library of Medicine
"PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information NCBI, at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)." -- NLM
(22q11 deletion syndrome) AND hypernasality
(22q11 deletion syndrome) AND nasal
18q AND craniofacial
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is a major scientific database offering access to a large number peer-reviewed journal articles. It is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical publisher.
22q11 AND craniofacial AND hypernasal*
18q deletion syndrome AND facial
18q AND craniofacial AND nasal*
ProQuest
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new window"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content." -- ProQuest
