EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost is a collection of databases that provide citations and abstracts (and often the full text) of articles published in a number of magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers since about 1990.
cranial nerve AND aphasia
aphasia AND assessment
aphasia AND Speech and language assessment (SU Subject Terms)
aphasia AND hypoglossal nerve
aphasia AND neurologic examination
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is a major scientific database offering access to a large number peer-reviewed journal articles. It is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical publisher.
REMEMBER: This database uses brackets instead of quotation marks to indicate searching a phrase.
aphasia AND "hypoglossal nerve"
aphasia AND "glossopharyngeal nerve"
aphasia AND "cranial nerve"
aphasia AND diagnosis
aphasia AND diagnosis AND examination
aphasia AND diagnosis AND "Neurologic examination"
PubMed
PubMedThis link opens in a new window"PubMed lets you search millions of journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. It includes access to MEDLINE® and to citations for selected articles in life science journals not included in MEDLINE. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources." -- National Library of Medicine
"PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information NCBI, at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)." -- NLM
aphasia AND (neurologic examination)
aphasia AND neurologic screening
aphasia AND cranial assessment
aphasia AND treatment determination
aphasia AND therapy AND pathologist
Proquest
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new window"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content." -- ProQuest
aphasia AND neruologic exam
aphasia AND "neruologic exam"
aphasia AND "cranial nerve"
aphasia AND therapy
aphasia AND pathologist
aphasia AND pathologist AND treatment
SpringerLink
SpringerLINKThis link opens in a new windowSpringerLink is an information service that provides access to the full text of over hundreds of journals published by the Springer publishing group. "The SpringerLink Online Journal collection includes more than 1,200 peer-reviewed journals, comprising more than 600,000 individual documents. Most titles include complete back issues to 1996, with digital conversion of all back issues under way, making every title available from Volume I, Issue I." Subject areas covered by these journals include astronomy, chemical sciences, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. LINK Search allows you to search the abstracts and bibliographic data for articles published in these journals.
