Skip to main content
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Monday - Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Virtual Reference Only
Sunday Closed

Get Help

CDSP 7253: Techniques of Research & Evaluation: SLP & Technology

This guide is for TU's CDSP Techniques of Research & Evaluation class.

Generating Search Terms

speech-language pathologists/gy

speech therapists

history

professional role

professional development

technology

technological advancements

cochlear implants

total communication

oral communication

sign language

EBSCO

Multiple EBSCOhost Databases

Checked Scholarly Journals Box

"speech-language patholog*" AND history = 228

"speech-language patholog*" AND "professional role" = 234

"speech-language patholog*" AND technology AND effect = 23

"speech-language patholog*" AND technology = 546

"speech-language patholog*" AND cochlear implants = 95

"speech-language patholog*" AND "total communication" = 9

"speech-language patholog*" AND "oral communication" AND technology = 16

"speech-language patholog*" AND "sign language" AND technology = 5

Ammons

Ammons

When using AND below, I placed the first term in the Search box and the second/third term(s) in the Refine by box(es).

speech-language pathologist AND role = 21

speech-language pathologist AND technology = 4

speech-language pathologist AND cochlear implant = 3

ASHA

ASHA

speech-language patholog* role = 2731

"speech-language pathologist" role = 1058

"speech-language pathologist" "professional role" = 15

"speech-language pathologist" technology = 229

"speech-language pathologist" "total communication" = 55

Wiley

Wiley InterScience

REMEMBER: Just because Wiley provides a pdf link does NOT mean McFarlin has full-text access to the article. If you click on the pdf link and Wiley prompts you to pay for the article, don't do it! Instead, get the name of the journal and date of the article, go to our Journal Titles page, search for the journal, and determine if we have a subscription to that journal for the date you need (don't forget to check the Print or Microform at TU Libraries link). If we don't have it, ILL the article.

 

speech-language pathologist = 53

"speech-language pathologist" = 26

speech-language patholog* = 171

speech-language pathologist AND technology = 6

speech-language pathologist AND technique = 14

speech-language pathologist AND professional role = 9

speech therapist AND professional role =32

speech therapist AND professional development = 52

speech therapist AND technology = 24

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect

REMEMBER: A green box to the left of the article information means we have full-text access in this database. A white box to the left of the article information means we do NOT have full-text access in this database - we may have full-text access in another database or in print at the library. Please double-check our Journal Titles page for additional methods of accessing the article before requesting an ILL.
ALSO: This database uses brackets instead of quotation marks to indicate searching a phrase (how clever of them).

 

speech-language pathologist = 3876

{speech-language pathologist} = 651

{speech-language pathologists} = 749

{speech-language pathologists} AND {professional role} = 4

{speech-language pathologists} AND technology = 172

{speech-language pathologists} AND {total communication} = 11

JSTOR

JSTOR

I usually check the Articles box under Limit To: Type:  I hate having to sort through book reviews and editorials, but you may also want to check the Pamphlet box depending on the type of research you desire.

 

"speech-language pathologist" = 52

"speech pathologist" = 185

"speech pathologist" AND role = 89

"speech pathologist" AND technology = 27

"speech pathologist" AND techniques = 70