EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost is a collection of databases that provide citations and abstracts (and often the full text) of articles published in a number of magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers since about 1990.
library AND nonfiction AND promote
library AND nonfiction AND children NOT fiction
library AND nonfiction AND reading program
library AND nonfiction AND reading program NOT fiction
library AND nonfiction AND storytime
library AND children's section
library AND "story time"
public library AND collection development AND united states
JSTOR
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
IMPORTANT! ARTstor is in the process of moving to the JSTOR platform. You may now search JSTOR for both journal articles and high-quality ARTstor images. The current ARTstor site will continure to be available until at least the summer of 2023. Learn more.
library AND nonfiction AND children
library AND nonfiction AND children NOT fiction
library AND nonfiction AND children's stories
library AND nonfiction AND storytelling AND children
Proquest
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new window"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content." -- ProQuest
library AND nonfiction AND children
library AND nonfiction AND children AND storytime
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is a major scientific database offering access to a large number peer-reviewed journal articles. It is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical publisher.
REMEMBER: This database uses brackets instead of quotation marks to indicate searching a phrase.
library AND storytime
SpringerLink
SpringerLINKThis link opens in a new windowSpringerLink is an information service that provides access to the full text of over hundreds of journals published by the Springer publishing group. "The SpringerLink Online Journal collection includes more than 1,200 peer-reviewed journals, comprising more than 600,000 individual documents. Most titles include complete back issues to 1996, with digital conversion of all back issues under way, making every title available from Volume I, Issue I." Subject areas covered by these journals include astronomy, chemical sciences, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. LINK Search allows you to search the abstracts and bibliographic data for articles published in these journals.
