Skip to main content
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Monday - Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Virtual Reference Only
Sunday Closed

Get Help

CDSP 7253: Techniques of Research & Evaluation: Language and Articulation Therapy

This guide is for TU's CDSP Techniques of Research & Evaluation class.

Generating Search Terms

articulation (speech)

articulation therapy

articulation disorders

articulation impairments

articulation disorders physiopathology

articulation disorders therapy

articulation disorders in children

speech articulation tests

communicative disorders in children

language disorders in children

child

children

speech disorders in children

speech therapy for children

speech therapy methods

treatment effectiveness evaluation

community-based therapy

EBSCO

Multiple EBSCOhost Databases

Checked Scholarly Journals Box

 

"articulation therapy" = 33

"articulation therapy" AND children = 19

"articulation disorders" = 3144

"articulation disorders" AND children = 2103

"articulation disorders" AND community = 23

DE "ARTICULATION disorders in children" = 329

community-based AND therapy = 33

[The articles are not specifically Speech Path. related, but you may need to branch out of your field for this section (community-based therapy) if we can't find enough Speech Path. literature. You could explain how other fields have shown that community-based therapy is effective and argue that Speech Path. should explore this type of therapy.]

"community-based therapy" = 31

community AND "speech therapy" AND effectiveness = 64

 

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect

REMEMBER: A green box to the left of the article information means we have full-text access in this database. A white box to the left of the article information means we do NOT have full-text access in this database - we may have full-text access in another database or in print at the library. Please double-check our Journal Titles page for additional methods of accessing the article before requesting an ILL.
ALSO: This database uses brackets instead of quotation marks to indicate searching a phrase (how clever of them).

"articulation therapy" AND children = 91

{community-based} AND {speech therapy} = 215

{community-based} AND "speech therapy" = 229

{community-based} AND speech therapy = 1761

ProQuest Theses & Dissertations

Proquest Dissertations & Theses

 

"community-based" AND "language disorder" = 113

"community-based" AND "language therapy" = 207

"community-based" AND "articulation disorder" = 10