Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History: A Guide to McFarlin Library Resources: Journal articles

A guide to online and print sources available through McFarlin Library

Journal article databases

Ebsco 


The primary databases for History research are:

The great thing about history research is that almost any subject area has an historical component. The Ebscohost database group contains several subject areas that can be searched individually or cross-searched. Available full text is usually indicated at each citation.

  • Academic Search Complete (general interest)
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
  • Education Research Complete
  • Humanities International Complete
  • Military & Government Collection
  • MLA International Bibliography (Literature/Language)
  • Philosopher's Index
  • Race Relations Abstracts
  • Readers Guide Retrospective (1890-1982).

Other journal databases

JSTOR
Persee  (French journals database)
Project Muse
 

Finding journals at TU

Not every journal article found in the databases is readily available fulltext online. To see if the University has access to a print version of a journal title, please check both the catalog and the journal list

The catalog record will indicate online full text holdings with date coverage. Issues available in the library are shown by format with date/volume coverage.

Journal holdings