Skip to Main Content
Finding Questionnaires & Tools
- HAPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments
- This is fee based.
- Comprised of bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs. HaPI is an essential resource that helps researchers, students, and clinicians locate questionnaires, interviews, and other tests most relevant to their investigations, theses, dissertations, and grant proposals.
- This database covers behavioral measurement tools used across diverse professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, sociology, communication, and organizational behavior. By providing researchers with access to a vast, unparalleled selection of measurement tools, the HaPI database helps researchers to enhance the quality, reliability, and validity of their measurement technique
- Coverage Includes: Checklists, Coding schemes, Indexes, Interview schedules, Projective techniques, Questionnaires, Rating scales, Surveys, Tasks, Tests, Vignettes/scenarios.
- RAND’s Surveys
- Surveys designed for a wide range of purposes, including assessing patients' health, screening for mental health conditions, and measuring quality of care and quality of life. Many of these surveys are intended for the general population, but can be tailored to specific groups, such as the elderly, Medicaid recipients, veterans, and families with small children.
- Self-Management Resource Center
- "A better way to manage chronic disease" - SMRC
- Our self-management programs help people and their caregivers control their symptoms, better manage their health problems, and lead fuller lives.
- Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI) – Quality Improvement Tools
- Download ten essential quality improvement tools to help you with your improvement projects, continuous improvement and quality management, whether you use the Model for Improvement, Lean or Six Sigma.
- National Institute of Health Library (NIH) - Research Instruments
- This Guide provides access to databases and web based resources useful for locating a wide variety of research instruments.
- Buros Center for Testing - Test Reviews Online
- Includes descriptive information on more than 3,500 commercially available tests.
