It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Systematic downloading of the licensed and copyrighted content of McFarlin Library's electronic resources, such as the use of scripted searches, download accelerators or web robots (i.e., "bots") of any kind, is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. You should download only the content you require for your immediate research needs or course assignment. For more information, please see McFarlin Library's Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources.
Off Campus Access
Off-campus access to McFarlin Library databases is not available to Tulsa Teaching Fellows. You will need to come to McFarlin Library in order to use these electronic resources.
The Tulsa City-County Library provides access to a wide variety of online research databases which you will be able to use from home with your TCCL library card.
Finding McFarlin's Journals
Search here to see if McFarlin subscribes to a journal you need:
Or browse through all of McFarlin's journals by title:
American Chemical Society (ACS) PublicationsThis link opens in a new window"The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most cited peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. In addition to 34 research journals, the society also publishes the premier weekly newsmagazine of the chemical enterprise, Chemical & Engineering News. With the ACS Journal Archives, ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles dating back to the inaugural volume of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879." -- ACS
"The peer-reviewed journals of ACS publish cutting-edge articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines—agricultural science, biotechnology, analytical chemistry, applied chemistry, biochemistry & molecular biology, chemical biology, chemical engineering, computer science, crystallography, energy & fuels, food science, environmental science, inorganic & nuclear chemistry, material science, medicinal chemistry, organic chemistry, pharmacology, physical chemistry, plant sciences, polymer science, and toxicology. The breadth and scope of ACS Journals is unparalleled." -- ACS website
ASME Digital CollectionThis link opens in a new window"Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books. The ASME Digital Library, is ASME's primary repository of current and archival literature featuring . . . " -- ASME Digital Library website
The ASME Digital Collection provides access to ASME's Transaction Journals from 2000 to the present and ASME's Conference Proceedings from 1959 to the present.
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new window"General Science Full Text includes full text for nearly 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1994, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals back to 1984. Content formats include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations." -- EBSCO
IEEE Electronic LibraryThis link opens in a new window"IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics." -- website
IOPscienceThis link opens in a new window"IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOP Publishing is central to the Institute of Physics (IOP), a not-for-profit society. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content." -- IOPScience website
OnePetroThis link opens in a new windowLaunched in March 2007, OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. All papers from SPE's eLibrary are included in OnePetro. This includes meeting and journal papers extending back to 1927. SPE also includes some presentations from Distinguished Lecturers and panel/plenary sessions at their meetings. SPE currently has more than 50,000 documents available in OnePetro.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new window"This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed." -- ProQuest
SciFinderThis link opens in a new window"SciFinder® is a research discovery application that provides unlimited access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences." -- ACS NOTE: This is the original or "classic" version of SciFinder, sometimes called SciFinder-web. It will be retired at the end of 2021 and you will need to use SciFindern.
You must have an account to use SciFinder. The account is free. Register here for your SciFinder account.
IMPORTANT: A new interface, called SciFindern, with enhanced search capabilities and additional tools for information retrieval (including PatentPak) is now available. Your existing SciFinder login works with SciFindern. You do not have to create a new account.
ScopusThis link opens in a new window"Scopus covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences from over 4,000 international publishers." Scopus includes "coverage of: Open Access journals, Conference Proceedings, Trade Publications and Book Series." -- Elsevier