Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Get Help

Chemical Engineering: Dissertations

This Library Research Guide (LibGuide) will introduce you to the major resources available from McFarlin Library for conducting research in the field of Chemical Engineering.

Search for Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content." -- ProQuest

Finding TU graduate theses and dissertations

Drawing of McFarlin Library from the 1950 Kendallabrum.You can search Encore by doing a subject search using the terms as listed below and adding the term "thesis" or "dissertation". For example:  Chemical engineering thesis or Chemical engineering dissertation

In the past the Library kept two bound copies of each dissertation and thesis written at The University of Tulsa. One is housed in the University Archives.  The other copy, with some exceptions, is now located in Temporary Shelving, Intermediate Level North. This area is currently closed to the public due to the COVID-19 pandemic. If you want to see a print copy of a thesis or dissertation, please fill out and submit the online book request form.  However, all TU theses and dissertations have been scanned and made available online through Proquest. There is still an archival bound copy available in Special Collections.