It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Engineering Quick Guide: Engineering
This LibGuide will introduce you to some of the major research sources available from McFarlin Library in the field of Engineering.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new window"Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc." -- EBSCO
IEEE Electronic LibraryThis link opens in a new window"IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics." -- website
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is a major scientific database offering access to a large number peer-reviewed journal articles. It is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical publisher.
SpringerLINKThis link opens in a new windowSpringerLink is an information service that provides access to the full text of over hundreds of journals published by the Springer publishing group. "The SpringerLink Online Journal collection includes more than 1,200 peer-reviewed journals, comprising more than 600,000 individual documents. Most titles include complete back issues to 1996, with digital conversion of all back issues under way, making every title available from Volume I, Issue I." Subject areas covered by these journals include astronomy, chemical sciences, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. LINK Search allows you to search the abstracts and bibliographic data for articles published in these journals.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsThis link opens in a new windowThe CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides you with quick access to authoritative information relating to terminology, symbols, constants, properties and other data for elements, compounds, fluids, solids, gases, metals and more.
OnePetroThis link opens in a new windowLaunched in March 2007, OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. All papers from SPE's eLibrary are included in OnePetro. This includes meeting and journal papers extending back to 1927. SPE also includes some presentations from Distinguished Lecturers and panel/plenary sessions at their meetings. SPE currently has more than 50,000 documents available in OnePetro.
Science.govThis link opens in a new window"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results." -- Science.gov website
Summon Quick Search
Search the library using Summon for books, ebooks, journal articles, DVDs, and other materials you need.
Looking for a Journal?
Search here to see if McFarlin subscribes to a journal you need:
Search for Dissertations and Theses
Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Systematic downloading of the licensed and copyrighted content of McFarlin Library's electronic resources, such as the use of scripted searches, download accelerators or web robots (i.e., "bots") of any kind, is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. You should download only the content you require for your immediate research needs or course assignment. For more information, please see McFarlin Library's Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources.