LibGuides: Government Documents &amp; Information: Oklahoma

Oklahoma Images

Oklahoma Census: 1910 & 1920

Oklahoma Census
This McFarlin Library research guide will provide you with access to the digitized tables, maps and other information relating to the State of Oklahoma from the federal census for the years 1920 & 1920.

Oklahoma Department of Libraries

Schedule an appointment to visit ODL's collection in person.

Oklahoma

Official Oklahoma Website
State Legislature
State Agencies
Oklahoma Census
Origins - A database containing demographic, economic and social data.
State Collections through Digital Prairie
USGS National Seismic Hazard Map

Archives.OK.Gov "Archives.OK.Gov is a collection of digitized publications and documents from the State Archives at the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. This collection includes a selection of permanent records of state government, such as reports and newsletters of agency activities, that provide a glimpse into the work of state government from its beginnings. The Archives.OK.Gov collection complements Documents.OK.Gov by providing pre-1978 access to Oklahoma government materials." -- ODL
Documents.OK.Gov "Search the collections of documents and publications for Oklahoma agencies on Documents.OK.Gov. Access thousands of state government publications and documents that were available only through official Oklahoma state agency websites beginning in November 2006. Also included are digitized versions of other selected state print publications dating back to 1978. For pre-1978 publications, please check the Archives.OK.Gov digital collection." -- ODL

OK Databases
- This is a list of databases that the University of Tulsa subscribes to with an "Oklahoma" subject heading.

Federally Recognized Tribes

The United States government recognizes 574 American Indian tribes and Alaska Native entities. There are 38 federally recognized tribal nations located in the state of Oklahoma.

American Indian Archives Collection - Contains more than 3.5 million documents and 6,000 volumes, the collection represents 66 tribal nations.

U.S. Indian Affairs - "Works with tribal governments and tribal members in the administration of employment and job training assistance; law enforcement and justice; agricultural and economic development; tribal governance; and natural resources management programs to enhance the quality of life in tribal communities."