Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Get Help

CDAU: Articles & Databases

This is the CDAU guide for Dr. Lambert's class

Search Terms

Hearing Loss

Hearing Disorders

Hearing Disorders in infants

Hearing Disorders in children

Hearing Impaired

Deafness

Deaf Children

Children

Kid

Infant

Parent

Parental

Family

Diagnosis

Post-Diagnosis

Grief

Grieving Process

Acceptance Process

Parental Grief

Parental Emotion

Emotion

Coping Behavior

Hearing Disorders psychology

Therapeutic Processes

EBSCO

Multiple EBSCOhost Databases

hearing loss AND grieving process = 3 (too narrow!)

hearing loss AND grief AND diagnosis = 4 (still too narrow!)

hearing loss AND grief = 17

ASHA

ASHA

hearing loss AND grief = 14

deafness AND grief = 10

parental grief = 14

emotion AND parent AND diagnosis = 183

Wiley

Wiley InterScience

REMEMBER: Just because Wiley provides a pdf link does NOT mean McFarlin has full-text access to the article. If you click on the pdf link and Wiley prompts you to pay for the article, don't do it! Instead, get the name of the journal and date of the article, go to our Journal Titles page, search for the journal, and determine if we have a subscription to that journal for the date you need (don't forget to check the Print or Microform at TU Libraries link). If we don't have it, ILL the article.

 

hearing loss AND grief = 5227

hearing loss AND grief AND diagnosis = 1605

deafness AND children AND grieving process = 93

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect

REMEMBER: A green box to the left of the article information means we have full-text access in this database. A white box to the left of the article information means we do NOT have full-text access in this database - we may have full-text access in another database or in print at the library. Please double-check our Journal Titles page for additional methods of accessing the article before requesting an ILL.
ALSO: This database uses brackets instead of quotation marks to indicate searching a phrase (how clever of them).

 

hearing disorders AND parent reaction = 6053 (now we know phrases are important in this database - much more than in EBSCO - so we try again)

{hearing disorders} and {parent reaction} = 1 (too much use of phrases! try again)

{hearing disorders} AND parent reaction = 431 (better)

JSTOR

JSTOR

I usually check the Articles box under Limit To: Type:  I hate having to sort through book reviews and editorials, but you may also want to check the Pamphlet box depending on the type of research you desire.
Also, be sure to check the box next to Include only content I can access.

 

deafness AND diagnosis AND grief = 119