Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) - The Defense Technical Information Center's technical reports are created and published to the collection by organizations funded by the Department of Defense to perform research in a variety of industries and disciplines.
Technical reports found on DTIC's public website only includes reports designated as unclassified and unlimited information.
Metalib- MetaLib is "a service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP). MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. To learn more, view additional brief or detailedsearch information."
National Criminal Justice Reference Service - The NCJRS virtual library hosts a collection of over 235,000 information resources on criminal justice subjects such as corrections, courts, drugs, law enforcement, juvenile justice, victims of crime and other related topics.
Science.gov - Access millions of authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies.
TRID - "TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.3 million records of transportation research worldwide."
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information- A primary search tool for the Department of Energy science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
USAID Documents- "The Development Experience Clearinghouse (DEC), managed by the USAID Data Services Team, provides powerful tools for searching over 50 years of USAID development experience."
"Authoritative analysis on the major legislation and actions of congress for each year since 1945. Unique data on the voting patterns of Congress members provide insight into the legislative process and history of the institution. Users can follow the history of a policy issue with the Policy Tracker tool which links reports on the same issue for almost 70 years." -- CQ Press
"A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time." -- CQ Press
ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education’s Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts for published articles from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
In addition, ERIC collects and distributes a huge variety of print material (much of it unpublished) that relates to education. These "ERIC Documents" include research reports, program descriptions, surveys, curriculum guides and other instructional materials, conference papers, and much more. Many ERIC Documents issued since 1966 are available full text through the EBSCOhost version of ERIC. (Look for a Full Text from ERIC link.) These documents may also be available on the Lower Level of McFarlin Library in the ERIC Document microfiche collection. This database also contains the full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information.
"ProQuest® Congressional allows you to explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive online resource available for congressional publications and legislative research. It includes the U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection. It allows you to access the full text of publications dating back in some cases as far as the late eighteenth century in searchable PDF format. You can perform in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest and includes abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, and legislative histories. It also includes member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources." -- ProQuestNOTE: The U.S. Congressional Serial Set is also available through HeinOnline courtesy of the Mabee Legal Information Center.
