"Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc." -- EBSCO
"Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics." Additional full text content includes:
"Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; articles published since September 1989; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more." -- Chronicle website
JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect is a major scientific database offering access to a large number peer-reviewed journal articles. It is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical publisher.
"Scopus covers more than 24,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences from over 5,000 international publishers." Scopus includes "coverage of: Open Access journals, Conference Proceedings, Trade Publications and Book Series." -- Elsevier
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
IPA Source is the world's largest online collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions of opera arias, art songs and liturgical texts. It includes almost 16,000 works for the solo voice from over 900 composers and over 1,100 poets professionally translated and transcribed into English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Latin. The database is searchable by composer, poet, arias, art songs, and collections. It is also browsable by composer's last name, poet's last name, arias by voice type and art songs. IPA Source also provides sound recordings and other resources to help with pronunciation.
