Hispanic Heritage Month Resources: Reading & Research

• Clase and Periódica This link opens in a new window

  Clase and Periodica (ClasePeriodica) is the combined version of two indexes of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities, while PERIóDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Together they offer access to more than 400,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. They also contain information from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.
• Ibero-american Electronic Text Series (Complete) This link opens in a new window

  "The Ibero-American Electronic Text Series is a project developed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison devoted to Latin American and Iberian works in the humanities. Currently, the series holds over 40 titles in Spanish and Portuguese that cover a wide array of works from Latin America, Spain and Portugal that span from the medieval [to the] contemporary period. " -- website
• Latino American Experience (via TCCL) This link opens in a new window

  Not licensed for classroom usage, only licensed for personal usage

  "A full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Its content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos." -- TCCL

  more... less...

  This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.
• World Constitutions Illustrated This link opens in a new window

  "This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and many more. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references." -- HeinOnline