"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content." -- ProQuest
The quickest way to find theses or dissertations written at The University of Tulsa is by doing a subject search in the Classic Catalog and adding the term "thesis" or "dissertation". For example: Chemical engineering thesis or Chemical engineering dissertation
In the past the Library kept two bound copies of each dissertation and thesis written at The University of Tulsa. One is housed in the University Archives. The other copy, with some exceptions, is now located in Temporary Shelving, Intermediate Level North. If you want to see a print copy of a thesis or dissertation, you are welcome to retrieve it from the stacks yourself, or you may fill out and submit the online book request form. However, many TU theses and dissertations have been scanned and made available online through Proquest. There is still an archival bound copy of each available in Special Collections.
If you're looking for information regarding The University of Tulsa Graduate School's policies and requirements, please see Thesis and Dissertation Information on the University portal (requires login with your TUnet ID).
