It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Forensic Psychology in Civil and Criminal Law (Course No. 6072): Journal Articles
"Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc." -- EBSCO
The Dart Center for Journalism and Trauma is a resource center and global network of journalists, journalism educators and health professionals dedicated to improving media coverage of trauma, conflict and tragedy. Based at the Graduate School of Journalism at Columbia University, the Dart Center continues a mission that began in 1991 when journalism faculty at Michigan State University, in collaboration with the Michigan Victim Alliance a Frank Ochberg M.D., a psychiatrist and pioneer in the treatment of traumatic stress, established a small program to assist journalism students in reporting on victims of violence with sensitivity, dignity and respect.
ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education’s Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts for published articles from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
In addition, ERIC collects and distributes a huge variety of print material (much of it unpublished) that relates to education. These "ERIC Documents" include research reports, program descriptions, surveys, curriculum guides and other instructional materials, conference papers, and much more. Many ERIC Documents issued since 1966 are available full text through the EBSCOhost version of ERIC. (Look for a Full Text from ERIC link.) These documents may also be available on the Lower Level of McFarlin Library in the ERIC Document microfiche collection. This database also contains the full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information.
"Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others." -- EBSCO
"This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc."
"Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names." -- EBSCO
"MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR." -- EBSCO
"PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. " -- EBSCO
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 25,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,600 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It also includes over 900 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Furthermore, digitization of the content from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection will add upwards of 2,500 works of historical significance. PsycBOOKS is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
"This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research." -- EBSCO
"PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing. " -- PsychiatryOnline website
Hein Online's Law Journal Library, "contains more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date." -- MLIC
LegalTrac indexes about 800 major legal publications, such as law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals. Law-related articles published in over 1,000 general interest and business journals are also indexed.
Access to LegalTrac is provided by the Mabee Legal Information Center
Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Systematic downloading of the licensed and copyrighted content of McFarlin Library's electronic resources, such as the use of scripted searches, download accelerators or web robots (i.e., "bots") of any kind, is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. You should download only the content you require for your immediate research needs or course assignment. For more information, please see McFarlin Library's Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources.