It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a . . . not-for-profit membership corporation created for the purpose of promoting the advancement and diffusion of the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. It is the mission of the Institute to serve the sciences of physics and astronomy by serving its member societies, by serving individual scientists, and by serving students and the general public." -- AIP
"As a 'society of societies,' AIP supports ten Member Societies and provides a spectrum of services and programs devoted to advancing the science and profession of physics. A pioneer in digital publishing, AIP is also one of the world's largest publishers of physics journals and produces the publications of more than 25 scientific and engineering societies through its New York-based publishing division."
"The journals of the APS embody the mission of the Society "to advance and diffuse the knowledge of Physics." We strive to produce journals of the highest quality, and at the same time, to keep our journals accessible to researchers and students at institutions of all types and sizes ..." -- APS Journals website
"General Science Full Text includes full text for nearly 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1994, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals back to 1984. Content formats include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations." -- EBSCO
"IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOP Publishing is central to the Institute of Physics (IOP), a not-for-profit society. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content." -- IOPScience website
"Scopus covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences from over 4,000 international publishers." Scopus includes "coverage of: Open Access journals, Conference Proceedings, Trade Publications and Book Series." -- Elsevier
ScienceDirect Quick Search
General Science Full Text Quick Search
Articles Quick Search
Search select library databases using Encore for published articles from academic journals, popular magazines and newspapers.