It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computer Science: A Guide to McFarlin Library Resources: Articles
The Library Research Guide (LibGuide) will introduce you to the major resources available from McFarlin Library related to research in the field of Computer Science.
Online repository to which researchers in the field of computer science may submit papers and/or research results. It is a joint effort of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the arXiv.org e-print archive (originally at Los Alamos, now based at Cornell), and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library).
"The ACM [Association for Computing Machinery] DL [Digital Library] is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. . . . The DL is the full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers." -- ACM Digital Library website
The ACM DL Master SIG Package provides full-text access to all materials sponsored by the Association for Computing Machinery's Special Interest Groups (SIGs).
arXiv.org provides "open access to 1,224,705 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Member Advisory Board, and with the help of numerous subject moderators." -- arXiv.org website
"Scopus covers more than 15,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, medicine and social sciences from over 4,000 international publishers." Scopus includes "coverage of: Open Access journals, Conference Proceedings, Trade Publications and Book Series." -- Elsevier
Search Summon for Journal Articles
Search the library using Summon for articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals.
ScienceDirect Quick Search
Academic Search Complete Quick Search
Looking for a specific Journal?
Search here to see if McFarlin subscribes to a journal you need: