Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encore Quick Search
Search the library catalog using Encore for print books, ebooks, DVDs, and other materials you need.
Looking for a Journal?
Search here to see if McFarlin subscribes to a journal you need:
Top Choices for Anthropology Research
Academic Search Complete "Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc." -- EBSCO
American Museum of Natural History Research Library "AMNH scientific publications disseminate the results of laboratory investigations and fieldwork conducted by museum scientists and their colleagues in the areas of zoological systematics, paleontology, geology, evolution, and anthropology."
Anthropological Index Online "The Library incorporates the former RAI library and receives regular donations of books and journals from the Institute. Its holdings include some 4,000 periodical titles (1,500 current) in all branches of anthropology from academic institutions and publishers around the world. Over 780 journals, published in more than 40 languages, are indexed on a continuing basis." -- from website
eBooks on EBSCOhost EBSCOhost's eBook Collection brings you electronic books (eBooks) and is designed and engineered with the latest technology to help you find the exact information you need simply and quickly. You can search for a particular book by title, author, or keyword.
JSTOR JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
Search for Dissertations and Theses
Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Systematic downloading of the licensed and copyrighted content of McFarlin Library's electronic resources, such as the use of scripted searches, download accelerators or web robots (i.e., "bots") of any kind, is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. You should download only the content you require for your immediate research needs or course assignment. For more information, please see McFarlin Library's Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources.