Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Get Help

Theatre: Full-Text Plays and Scholarly Articles

A guide to print and online resources available through McFarlin Library for drama, theater, dance, and the performing arts in general.

Check for Full Text

If the full text of an article isn't available from the database you're searching, look for a link that says something like "Check for full text at McFarlin Library" or maybe just "Full Text?" to see if it is available from the library in another database or maybe in print.

1. If you see a link under "Find the full text online", click on it to find the article in another McFarlin Library database.

2. If you see only a link under "Find it in print or another online source", write down the article title and date so that you can search for it in McFarlin's Journal Title List.

3. If you see a link under "McFarlin Library Catalog", click on that link to search for the item in Encore.  That means it's probably a book or a book chapter.

4. If you don't find what you're looking for in either the Journal List or Encore, then click on the appropriate Interlibrary Loan option to request the article from another library.

Databases for Full-Text Plays and Scholarly Articles