It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Energy & Power Source"Energy & Power Source offers cover-to-cover indexing for nearly 950 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. Hundreds of key energy-focused industry and market reports are also included. This database also features tens of thousands of additional energy industry articles, benchmarks and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry publications." -- EBSCO
Environment Complete"Environment Complete™ offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more." -- EBSCO
"Environment Complete contains more than 2,183,500 records from more than 1,900 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including over 1,100 active core titles) as well as more than 130 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 750 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for more than 130 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc." -- EBSCO
OnePetroLaunched in March 2007, OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. All papers from SPE's eLibrary are included in OnePetro. This includes meeting and journal papers extending back to 1927. SPE also includes some presentations from Distinguished Lecturers and panel/plenary sessions at their meetings. SPE currently has more than 50,000 documents available in OnePetro.
Petroleum Abstracts TULSA Database"The Petroleum Abstracts TULSA® Database is a comprehensive source of information on the oil and gas exploration and production industry with more than one million entries dating from 1965 to present. The database contains indexed bibliographic references and abstracts for scientific and technical articles from 300 journals and 200 conference proceedings worldwide, patent gazettes and full-text patents, government documents, dissertations, books, and other sources. The topics covered include: Geology; Geochemistry; Geophysics; Drilling; Well Logging; Well Completion and Servicing; Production of Oil and Gas; Reservoir Engineering and Recovery Methods; Pipelining, Shipping and Storage; Alternate Fuels and Energy Sources; Business and Economics; Health, Safety and Environment; and Science and Engineering. More than 35,000 entries are added to the database each year." -- EBSCO
"Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics." Additional full text content includes:
Select Company Information in Business Source Complete.
Search by Company name for a publicly held company,
Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Systematic downloading of the licensed and copyrighted content of McFarlin Library's electronic resources, such as the use of scripted searches, download accelerators or web robots (i.e., "bots") of any kind, is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. You should download only the content you require for your immediate research needs or course assignment. For more information, please see McFarlin Library's Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources.