LibGuides: Master of Energy Business: TU Catalog Book Search

Where are the Books?

Most of the circulating books (those you can check out and take home with you) are located on the Main Level and the south and west sides of the Intermediate Level in McFarlin Library's west wing.

Please don't hesitate to visit the Reference Desk if you need assistance in locating a book.

Look for More Books

Can't find what you need at McFarlin? Use these resources to locate books that may be available online or from other libraries. If you find a book you want:

Check Summon to be sure McFarlin doesn't have it
Then go to the Interlibrary Loan Department and request a copy

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries, making it the largest database of library holdings in the world. More than 290,000,000 bibliographic records, representing more than 2,000,000,000 holdings from over 72,000 libraries in 170 countries with materials in over 470 languages, make up the database. It includes not only books, but also software, manuscripts, films, slides, music scores, newspapers, journals, videorecordings, magazines, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content." -- ProQuest

Tulsa City-County Library
Tulsa City-County Library System is the primary information and resource center for the Tulsa, Oklahoma, metropolitan area. More than 1.7 million volumes and numerous library services are available to the public. Services range from Internet access and on-line databases, to adult literacy tutoring and children's reading programs. The Central Library, four regional libraries, and 19 branch libraries in Tulsa County serve over 308,000 library cardholders who check out more than 3.7 million books and materials each year.

Summon Quick Search for Books

Search the library using Summon for print books or ebooks.

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest's Ebook Central has over 200,000 academic ebooks from a variety of publishers on a wide range of topics and disciplines. You may read the ebooks in your browser or check them out and download them for offline reading on your laptop, tablet or phone (iOS or Android).

HINT: To search for an exact title, enclose the title in quotation marks: for example, "Diplomat in Carpet Slippers"

If you need assistance in using the ProQuest ebooks, please consult ProQuest's Ebook Central LibGuide which provides detailed instructions, including tutorials on using the online reader, and how to download ebooks. You may also contact the McFarlin Library Research Dept. The librarians will be happy to help!