Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Get Help

TU Fitness Program: Databases

Get the most current research, activities, recipes, and other helpful facts in getting Fit and Friendly.

Journal Portal

Remember that the
 

button on the library's homepage is designed to take you to lists of journals, so you can see if we have either a print or electronic subscription. Use databases like those on the  Articles and Databases link to find articles. When you use the "Check McFarlin catalog" link, it is searching our Journal list to see if we have the article you want in another source or format.

Exercise and Fitness Databases

To find articles about Exercise and Fitness, search the following online indexes:

 
   Academic Search Complete
 
"This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, and other fields."
 
 
 Health Source Consumer Edition
Health Source: Consumer Edition offers you an alternative resource besides a hospital to find authoritative information on health-related questions.

 

 SportDiscus with Full Text  

          SPORTDiscus is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals

Subject Guide

Rita Howell's picture
Rita Howell
Contact:
McFarlin Library, The University of Tulsa
2933 E. 6th St.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
rita-howell@utulsa.edu
918.631.2876