Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
McFarlin Logo
Library Hours (Complete list of hours)
Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Get Help

Psychology: A Guide to McFarlin Library Resources: Articles

Finding Articles

Journal articles are vital sources of information when you're doing academic research on almost any topic, including psychology and related disciplines.  Most serious researchers publish the results of their work in scholarly, peer-reviewed, professional journals.

To identify and locate published, scholarly materials relevant to your current research project you will need to use a particular type of database called an index.  Indexes can be subject-specific for in-depth research or can be more general in nature.  All indexes provide a citation, many provide an abstract, and a few provide the full text of the article. 

If the article is not available in full text in the index, you must use the library's Journal Titles database (use the search box below) to find out if McFarlin Library subscribes to the journal that published the article you need. If McFarlin Library does not subscribe to the journal you need, you may request it through interlibrary loan

Looking for a Journal?

Search here to see if McFarlin subscribes to a journal you need:

 

 

APA PsycINFO Quick Search

PsycINFO

Search ALL APA Databases on EBSCOhost

All APA Databases

Use the search box above to search all the APA's databases on EBSCOhost.  You'll be simultaneously searching:

What are the best resources for finding articles in Psychology?

Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Systematic downloading of the licensed and copyrighted content of McFarlin Library's electronic resources, such as the use of scripted searches, download accelerators or web robots (i.e., "bots") of any kind, is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. You should download only the content you require for your immediate research needs or course assignment. For more information, please see McFarlin Library's Acceptable Use of Electronic Resources.