Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
eBook Collection through EBSCOhost
The EBSCOhost eBook Collection brings you tens of thousands of recent electronic books (eBooks) and is designed and engineered with the latest technology to help you find the exact information you need simply and quickly. You can search for a particular book by title, author, or keyword or search the content of individual titles. You can also browse the collection by broad subject area, such as "Business & Economics", "Sciences", "Literature & Criticism", etc.
You may read the EBSCOhost ebooks online or download them to your PC or ereader.
If you need assistance in using the EBSCO ebooks, please consult the EBSCO Ebooks Support Center which provides detailed instructions. You may also contact the McFarlin Library Research Dept. The librarians will be happy to help!
Helpful eBook titles
Analyzing and Conceptualizing the Theoretical Foundations of Nursing
Embraces the major conceptual and theoretical contributions to nursing research that are outside of traditional nursing theory, this book serves as a vital resource for nurse researchers, and one that is indispensable for doctoral nursing students embarking on their dissertations. Containing the full complement of information required for the Theoretical Foundations of Nursing course for PhD programs, the text supports the foundational skills needed for excellence in research and scholarship. The book examines in depth the components of nursing theory and the types of theory used in nursing research and practice, and teaches students about the nature and use of concepts and the development of critical thinking skills that are essential for nursing research.
Anatomy of Research for Nurses
The Anatomy of Research for Nurses covers everything from formulating a hypothesis to the legal and ethical issues involved in performing and funding a research study. Providing a user-friendly approach to research, authors Christine Hedges and Barbara Williams brings together a team who bridges the gaps between academic learning and research in a clinical setting using learning elements such as question and answer sections, sample protocols and frameworks, data collection and measurement examples, and so much more.
Chemistry and Physics for Nurse Anesthesia : A Student-Centered Approach
It includes clinical application scenarios, detailed, step-by-step solutions to problems, and a Solutions Manual demonstrating a unique method for solving chemistry and physics problems and explaining how to use a calculator. The addition of a third author--a practicing nurse anesthetist--provides additional clinical relevance to the scientific information. Includes a special focus on gases, the use of illustrations to demonstrate how scientific concepts relate directly to their clinical application in anesthesia, and end-of-chapter summaries and review questions to facilitate self-assessment. Ten on-line videos enhance teaching and learning, and abundant clinical application scenarios help reinforce scientific principles and relate them to day-to-day anesthesia procedures.
Evidence-Based Geriatric Nursing Protocols for Best Practice
This new edition of one of the premier references for geriatric nurses in hospital, long-term, and community settings delivers current guidelines, real-life case studies, and evidence-based protocols developed by master educators and practitioners. With a focus on improving quality of care, cost-effectiveness, and outcome, the fifth edition is updated to provide the most current information about care of common clinical conditions and issues in older patients.
Health Care Finance, Economics, and Policy for Nurses : A Foundational Guide
The text describes the relationship between nursing and health care economics and traces the history of our health care system from the early 1900s through today. It contrasts the economics of health care with that of classic free markets and discusses the intersection of ethics and economics, providing nurses with the ethical tools to thoughtfully consider dilemmas arising from today's focus on the bottom line. The book describes how to use economic principles to shape organizations and public policy and includes a step-by-step, skillbuilding guide to enhancing professional influence through participation on governing boards.